Platonis opera / Plato

  • Platonis opera / Plato
  • The works of Plato



Distributed by the University of Oxford under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Download: zip


Greek, Ancient (to 1453)

Editorial Practice

Encoding format: Unknown markup

Text in capital letters

Transliterated, Roman alphabet

OTA keywords


LC keywords

Dialogues, Greek -- 4th century B.C.

  • designation: Text data
  • size: 4 MB
Creation Date

399 BCE-347 BCE

Source Description

Platonis opera — The works of Plato Plato Burnet, John, 1863-1928 E Typographeo Clarendoniano = Clarendon Press Oxonii = Oxford: 1900-1907 : Scriptorum classicorum bibliotheca Oxoniensis

Note: 5 vols. in 6

Note: Contents: Tomus 1, Euthyphro. Apologia Socratis. Crito. Phaedo. Cratylus. Theaetetus. Sophista. Politicus -- Tomus 2, Parmenides. Philebus. Symposium. Phaedrus. Alcibiades I. Alcibiades II. Hipparchus. Amatores -- Tomus 3, Theages. Charmides. Laches. Lysis. Euthydemus. Protagoras. Gorgias. Meno. Hippias Maior. Hippias Minor. Io. Menxenus -- Tomus 4, Clitopho. Respubica. Timaeus. Critias -- Tomus 5, Minos. Leges. Epinomis. Epistulae. Definitiones. Spuria

Note: Brandwood, Leonard. -- “Analysing Plato's style with an electronic computer” in Bulletin of the Institute of Classical Studies 3 (1956) : 45-54

Note: Brandwood, Leonard. -- A word index to Plato. -- Leeds : W.S. Maney and Son, 1976. -- (Compendia : computer-generated aids to literary and linguistic research ; 8). -- ISBN 0901286095

Permanent URL